OC Outlaws PeeWee team wins championship 7-0

Shared photo

Overton County Outlaws PeeWee team has officially ended their season after winning the Middle Tennessee Youth Football Conference Super Bowl Championship against the previously undefeated Stone Memorial Jr. Panthers 7-0 on Saturday, Oct. 9. The team finished with a record of 8-1.

Jayden Birdsong, #17, was able to put the team ahead to give them their lead in the game with a touchdown. Easton Holland, #8, was successful in gaining the extra point for the team. Jackson Kilgore, #25, caused the Panthers to have a fumble, allowing Holland to regain possession of the ball for the Outlaws.

“The boys played their hearts out. The Outlaws organization looks to be a formidable football team going forward for years to come,” President Michael Hayes shared.

“We would like to thank the coaches for a job well done. It has been since 2016 since the Outlaws have won a championship,” Hayes added, along with head coach Joe Smith.

The coaches of the Pee-Wee team include Joe Smith, Clint Melton, Lance Holland, Danny Massigale, and Shawn Brogans.